26 March, 2009

Two Weeks

We still have to get together a full overview of our last couple of weeks with pictures and stuff, but here's a shortened list:

Fri, March 13--Brian fills on guitar for Fresh & Onlys, Oh Sees play, we all party afterwards.

Sat, March 14--Crazy house party gets busted up, show moves, Ale Mania plays their first show, Jeff Graves gains a year.

Sun, March 15--Play a fun but tired show w/Wild Thing and Personal and the Pizzas.

Mon, March 16--Prepare to leave.

Tues, March 17--Leave in the morning for Austin, stay the night at a shitty motel in Deming, NM.

Wed, March 18--Arrive at Bova's, shoot BB guns, drink beer.

Thurs, March 19--Wake up and realize that, in addition the Personals, Kim Phuc is also staying in the house. Play a weird, dead show w/Box Elders and Golden Triangle. Go to an acoustic show, go home. Hit up Walmart at 4:30 in the morning and buy BB guns.

Fri, March 20--Play a couple of shows, catch a little bit of Kim Phuc somewhere else, have my ass kicked by Gun Outfit in a packed room. Personal highlight.

Sat, March 21--Play a couple of shows, drink on the side of a building w/Ratas del Vaticano and Eat Skull, go to a house party and watch the Intelligence and Mayyors play in a kitchen to a packed room.

Sun, March 22--Hit up a BBQ, watch the Personals and Nobunny and some other stuff, go back home and hang out.

Mon, March 23--Start driving home, party in a cheap hotel in Los Cruces w/Fresh & Onlys and Oh Sees, get late-night permission to hang out in the pool.

Tues, March 24--Finish the drive home, sleep 11 hours.

Wed, March 25--Play in town to a good crowd w/Eat Skull, Naked on the Vague and Blank Dogs.

Today-----unwind, watch the new Office.

Most of our time at SXSW involved heavy drinking and bb guns.

--co

No comments: